Services

Nathalie Ross, Ph.D., offers customized writing services for the private sector, academia, and research and development (R&D) industry. Her services focus on the pharmaceutical (including medical devices), environmental (including biotechnology) and food industries.

 

Pharmaceutical and medical devices industries

  • Regulatory and medical writing intensify when pharmaceutical and medical device products get to clinical trial phases. Nathalie Ross, Ph.D., can assist you in the preparation of investigator’s brochures, clinical trial applications, and the writing of clinical study reports including patient narratives.
  • For regulatory compliance regarding the marketing of your products, we offer writing services for new drug submissions, including product monographs (Health Canada) and prescribing information (Food and Drug Administration).
  • Our services include the preparation of new substances notifications, including post-notification responsibilities, for compliance with the New substances notification regulations (NSNR) under the Canadian environmental protection Act, 1999.

 

Academia and R&D

  • For your R&D activities, Nathalie Ross, Ph.D., can assist you with the writing/reviewing of grant proposals, including the preparation of a complete literature search.
  • Research scientists, engineers, and professors are often pressed for time to publish results. For a fast-track, high-quality publication, consider hiring a science writer to help prepare your research paper or book chapter.
  • We provide a full range of writing services for your conference presentations: from abstracts to conference proceedings, including slide presentations and posters.
  • Are you in charge of organizing a conference? Contact us to find out how we can help with the editorial content.

 

Trade magazines, consumer magazines, and technical writing

  • We propose customized technical and journalistic articles to reach your members, clients, or users.
  • For efficient and successful communications, we also offer writing services for booklets or annual reports.

 

Please contact us to find out how we can assist with your projects.
See Portfolio for examples of publications available in the public domain.

Pharmaceutical, environmental and food industries

Medical and regulatory writing*

  • Investigator’s brochures
  • Product monographs
  • Clinical trial applications
  • Clinical study reports
  • Patient narratives
  • New drug submissions
  • New substances notifications
  • Requests for orphan drug designation
  • Annual reports IND/NDA

Conference coverage

  • Abstracts
  • Slide presentations
  • Posters
  • Proceedings

Scientific writing

  • Grant proposals
  • Literature search
  • Research papers
  • Course notes
  • Book chapters

Journalistic writing

  • Articles for trade and consumer magazines
  • Slideshows
  • Booklets, annual reports, press releases
*cardiovascular, dentistry, dermatology, gastrointestinal, hematology, infectious diseases, musculoskeletal, neurology, nutrition, oncology, orthopedic, pediatrics, plastic surgery, psychiatry, and rheumatology

Successful client projects

I have the pleasure of knowing Dr. Nathalie Ross as a colleague and friend for the past 15 years. I have always been very impressed with her ability to process lots of information effectively, see through the problem, and get to the solution very fast. Nathalie is always in pursuing of excellence in every aspect of work and life. Working with Nathalie is very rewarding and I look forward to working with her in the future.

Mehran Alaee, Ph.D., Research Scientist, Environment Canada

Services

Nathalie Ross, Ph.D., offre des services rédactionnels diversifiés à l’entreprise privée ainsi qu’aux secteurs académiques et de la recherche. Ses services se concentrent sur les industries pharmaceutique (incluant les instruments médicaux), environnementale (incluant la biotechnologie) et alimentaire/nutrition.

 

Industrie pharmaceutique et instruments médicaux

  • Dès l’étape des essais cliniques, la rédaction réglementaire et médicale prend son essor dans le développement de produits pharmaceutiques et d’instruments médicaux. Nathalie Ross, Ph.D., vous assiste dans la préparation de brochures du chercheur, vos demandes d’essais cliniques et la rédaction de rapports d’études cliniques incluant les historiques de patients (patient narratives).
  • En vue de la mise sur le marché de vos produits, nous offrons un service de préparation de présentations de drogue nouvelle, incluant la rédaction de monographies de produits pour Santé Canada et la Food and Drug Administration.
  • Nos services incluent l’évaluation des substances (ingrédients actifs et non-médicinaux), la préparation de déclarations de substances nouvelles et le suivi des responsabilités post-déclaration, pour conformité avec le Règlement sur les renseignements concernant les substances nouvelles (RRSN) de la Loi canadienne sur la protection de l’environnement (1999).

 

Domaines académique et de la recherche

  • Pour vos activités de recherche et de développement, Nathalie Ross, Ph.D., vous assiste dans la préparation de demandes de subvention incluant la réalisation d’une revue de littérature exhaustive.
  • Le temps manque quelquefois aux professeurs et chercheurs pour la divulgation de résultats de recherche. Pour une publication rapide et de haut calibre, confiez-nous la rédaction d’articles scientifiques ou de chapitres de livres.
  • Nous offrons un service complet pour vos exposés à des conférences : de la rédaction du résumé (abstract) jusqu’au compte-rendu de conférence incluant la préparation de diapositives électroniques et d’affiches (posters).
  • Vous êtes en charge d’organiser une conférence? Contactez-nous pour savoir comment nous pouvons vous aider dans la couverture rédactionnelle.

 

Magazines spécialisés, grand public et rédaction technique

  • Nous vous proposons des articles techniques ou de vulgarisation sur mesure pour rejoindre efficacement vos membres, clients ou utilisateurs.
  • Pour une communication efficiente, contactez-nous pour la préparation de manuels techniques, brochures ou rapports annuels.

 

 

 

Contactez-nous pour savoir comment nous pouvons vous assister dans vos projets.
Voir Portfolio pour des exemples de publications dans le domaine public.

Les secteurs pharmaceutique, environnemental et alimentaire

Écriture médicale et réglementaire*

  • Brochures du chercheur
  • Monographies de produits
  • Demandes d’essai clinique
  • Rapports d’étude clinique
  • Historiques du patient (patient narratives)
  • Présentations de drogue nouvelle
  • Déclarations de substance nouvelle
  • Demandes de désignation de médicament orphelin
  • Rapports annuels IND/NDA

Couverture de conférences

  • Résumés (abstracts)
  • Exposés avec diapositives électroniques
  • Affiches (posters)
  • Comptes-rendus de conférence

Rédaction scientifique

  • Demandes de subvention
  • Revues de littérature
  • Articles scientifiques
  • Notes de cours
  • Chapitres de livre

Vulgarisation scientifique et technique

  • Articles de vulgarisation pour magazines spécialisés ou grand public
  • Graphiques et présentations avec acétates électroniques
  • Contenu technique: manuels, brochures, rapports annuels
*cardiovasculaire, chirurgie plastique, dermatologie, gastro-intestinal, hématologie, maladies infectieuses, médecine dentaire, musculo-squelettique, neurologie, nutrition, oncologie, orthopédie, pédiatrie, psychiatrie et rhumatologie

Projets de clients réussis

Travailler avec Nathalie a été un vrai charme. Très accessible, elle fait preuve de beaucoup de professionnalisme. Elle s’adapte rapidement au contexte et démontre une grande aisance au niveau médical. Très ponctuelle autant par sa présence que les documents qu’elle remet elle jongle aisément avec une grande quantité d’informations. Son souci du détail et sa rigueur transparaissent dans ses rapports qui sont d’une grande qualité. Je n’ai aucune réticence à la recommander.

Julie Montcalm, Directrice de compte, Medplan Communications Inc.